top of page

Against Him

And he said, Let me go, for the day breaketh. And he said, I will not let thee go, except thou bless me. Genesis 32:26

I fought many fist fights in my younger years. I had a bad temper and would be quick to fly off the handle and hit you with anything close. I didn’t care if you were tall, short, male or female. If you made me mad I would come against you. Sometimes I would win sometimes I would lose. 
Against - ● anti, ● Greek “pras” means intimate contact face to face

A close fight starts face to face with your opponent. You’re up against them usually shoulder to shoulder circling until someone throws the first punch.
I want to worship up against God. I want to be face to face ready to see who’s going to move first. I want to throw myself into the ring of worship and find myself in his face. 
Don’t worship if he’s not there. Go after him, find him and lay your hands on him and don’t let go. It is in intimacy, face to face, where I feel his breath and he feels mine. I hear his heart and he hears mine. I sense his presence and he feels mine. We are so close we are face to face. Soon my face reflects his, for I am changed…talk about man in the mirror. Face to face brings me to a place of submission.

I begin to look like him, breath like him, speak like him, hear like him, and touch like him. I become more and more like him when I’m against him in worship…


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page