top of page

Harmful to My Flesh


Have you ever wanted something so bad that you would do anything and everything to obtain it? Have you ever wanted something so badly that you were willing to lose friends and relationships that hindered your progress, or even willing to move to another state or country? Have you ever wanted anything that badly?


I want Him, the Christ. I want to experience Him all the time. I’m no longer willing to do life without His involvement in every aspect.

This attitude is harmful to the flesh. It can bring about sacrifice, self denial, hunger strikes and even cloudy thinking. My flesh gets in the way all the time and I need to cut my flesh in order to produce a lifestyle of His presence.

Yes, there is a lot of play on words, in this paragraph, but what are you willing to do? What are you addicted to?

Could it be that we’ve become addicted to fulfilling the needs of our flesh and in turn, have become complacent and timely as to fulfilling the needs of our spirit?

God I repent.

Galatians 5:17-18The Message (MSG) 16-18 My counsel is this: Live freely, animated and motivated by God’s Spirit. Then you won’t feed the compulsions of selfishness. For there is a root of sinful self-interest in us that is at odds with a free spirit, just as the free spirit is incompatible with selfishness. These two ways of life are antithetical, so that you cannot live at times one way and at times another way according to how you feel on any given day. Why don’t you choose to be led by the Spirit and so escape the erratic compulsions of a law-dominated existence?


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page