top of page

Oppose Not Appease


I heard God say the following:

I am repositioning worship leaders to be in certain cities. They are being repositioned on purpose for my purposes, to oppose the powers of darkness, not appease the culture.

When you are summoned to a city go and meet destiny. Don't look for duplication but look for the domineering spirit over the church, the city and the region and sing intentionally.

I have sent you to pierce the darkness, to construct and destruct.

See, I have this day set thee over the nations and over the kingdoms to root out and to pull down, and to destroy and to throw down, to build and to plant.” Jeremiah 1:10

I have sent you to be a light.

I have brought you to this place for such a time as this.

Do not duplicate. Duplicating your idols will not break open the Heavens over the city I called you to.

You must sing what I am singing, say what I am saying. You will declare and I will establish. You will declare and I will establish.

Job 22:21-28

21 Acquaint now thyself with him, and be at peace: thereby good shall come unto thee.

22 Receive, I pray thee, the law from his mouth, and lay up his words in thine heart.

23 If thou return to the Almighty, thou shalt be built up, thou shalt put away iniquity far from thy tabernacles.

24 Then shalt thou lay up gold as dust, and the gold of Ophir as the stones of the brooks.

25 Yea, the Almighty shall be thy defence, and thou shalt have plenty of silver.

26 For then shalt thou have thy delight in the Almighty, and shalt lift up thy face unto God.

27 Thou shalt make thy prayer unto him, and he shall hear thee, and thou shalt pay thy vows.

28 Thou shalt also decree a thing, and it shall be established unto thee: and the light shall shine upon thy ways.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page